Offshore Shipping Online

A publication for the offshore shipping industry published by Clarkson Research

  • Offshore Intelligence Monthly
  • Menu

    Annual OSJ Conference to honour OSV industry’s high achievers

    News // January 6, 2010

    In response to industry feedback, a new feature is being introduced to the Annual OSJ Conference in 2010 in the form of the first Annual OSJ Awards. Next year the conference is being held on 17-18 February at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel in London once again. Four awards will be presented at the conference dinner on the first evening of the event:

    • OSJ Support Vessel of the Year. Awarded to the owner, designer and builder of an offshore support vessel delivered in the past calendar year which is considered to have set an industry benchmark through innovative design and efficient operation.

    • OSJ Shipowner of the Year. Awarded to a company which above all other companies has shown excellence in the operation of its ship(s) and has, in the past year, demonstrated an exemplary record of achievement in the management of one or more of business development and growth, of safety, quality, efficiency and environmental sustainability.

    • OSJ Innovation of the Year. Awarded to an innovative product, system or service which is considered to have made a significant impact on the design, build and/or operational aspects of offshore support vessels in service during the past calendar year.

    • OSJ Lifetime Achievement Award. Awarded to an individual who is considered to have made a contribution of outstanding significance to the offshore support vessel market during their lifetime.

    Online entry forms for each award are available on the Riviera Maritime Media events website and all nominations will initially be vetted by the organiser before being submitted to the Annual OSJ Conference advisory panel for shortlist selection.

    The shortlist for each award will then be put to OSJ subscribers to choose the winners, apart from the OSJ Lifetime Achievement Award, which will be selected by the Annual OSJ Conference advisory panel.

    Nominations must be received by Friday 8 January 2010. For more information visit the Annual OSJ Awards nomination webpage:

    For further information please contact: 

    Mike Porter
    Events Director
    Riviera Maritime Media
    t: +44 20 8370 7002

    More articles from this category

    More news