Offshore Shipping Online

A publication for the offshore shipping industry published by Clarkson Research

  • Offshore Intelligence Monthly
  • Menu

    New President of Norwegian Shipowners' Association

    Organisations and Associations // March 24, 2006

    The annual General Assembly of the Norwegian Shipowners's Association has elected Trygve Seglem, Managing Director of Knutsen OAS Shipping AS as President for a two year period.

    Elisabeth Grieg from Grieg International AS in Oslo and Kjell E Jacobsen from Smedvig ASA in Stavanger were elected Vice Presidents.

    The composition of the new board for the period 2006-2008 is as follows:

    • President: Trygve Seglem – Managing Director, Knutsen OAS Shipping AS, Haugesund
    • Vice President: Elisabeth Grieg – Managing Director, Grieg International AS, Oslo
    • Vice President: Kjell E. Jacobsen – Managing Director, Smedvig ASA, Stavanger
    • Thor Jørgen Guttormsen – Managing Director, Leif Höegh & Co AS, Oslo
    • Herbjørn Hansson – Managing Director, Nordic American Tanker Shipping Ltd, Sandefjord
    • Trond Kleivdal – Managing Director, Color Line AS, Oslo
    • Ketil Lenning – Chairman of the Board, Odfjell Offshore AS, Bergen
    • Anne Jorunn Møkster – Managing Director, Simon Mökster Shipping AS, Stavanger
    • Rolf Nilsen – Director, The Torvald Klaveness Group, Oslo
    • Stig Remøy – Shipowner, Olympic Shipping AS, Fosnavåg


    More articles from this category

    More news